Happy Fourth of July!!!


Ok, now that the homage to our nation is over, let’s move on.

I’m without my phone, and I’m freaking out!

I’ve always hated having to have a phone. It’s always felt like a leash that I did not consent to have attached to me.

Now, however, I’m lost without it. Well, ok, not lost, but really anxious and edgy. I can’t text any of my friends or call them (and now that I have friends again, turns out it’s really important to me to be in contact with them). I don’t know if my boss has tried to text me; her preferred method of communication. I can’t get in touch with my mother or sisters. No house phone + no cell phone = no communication 😦

Worst of all, I can’t get in touch with my special friend. And I really, really want/need to. :S

Hopefully, my phone and I will be reunited Thursday morning, but how am I supposed to cope until then . . .

 

 

Categories: writing | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

A Life (Time) of Cooking

A Cupboard of Spices - A Quiet Kitchen - A Taste of India

What's for Dinner Moms?

Creativity for my life.

Robbinn's Recipes

Healthy recipes, gluten-free...

The Comfortable Coop

One old hen making a cozy nest

clean lean bean

realistic and affordable healthy living

The Salted Pistachio

Play with your Food ~ Communicating Food, Foodways and Fun ~ Recipes, Reviews & More!

stay-healthy&happy

Love Yourself, The Most

Allison D. Reid

Christian Fantasy Author

Nola Nerd Couple

The stories of a couple who love cooking, traveling, eating, reading, listening, watching, collecting, comic con-ing, and other nerdy things!

Espresso Patronum

wife, mother, & caffeine addict

jovina cooks

Healthy Mediterranean Cooking at Home

Our 25th Anniversary

a celebration 3 years and 3 months in the planning

Chef in disguise

Easy authentic middle eastern recipes

One Happy Table

Vegan Food for the Whole Family

Fresh & Foodie

A food blog with a buzz. Born and raised in Chicago.

veggiezest

Vegan & Vegetarian recipes from around the world

The Unorthodox Epicure

Confessions of an Aspiring Food Snob

