Lack of inspiration


I’d like to thank my dear friend Jen for calling me out and inspiring me to write this post.

I’ve been undertaking some rather nasty financial issues the past couple of days and found myself wallowing in self-pity. Not an attractive look for anyone, and definitely not a healthy habit for me to indulge in. I’d like to say that this will be the last time I succumb to the blues, but I’m trying to live honestly, and I know myself well enough to know that the next bout could be right around the corner. What I will say is that I will redouble my efforts to be aware of such behavior and take steps to avoid it.

That being said, on to the beauty of the day. As I write this, a twitter-pated bird is doing his best to annoy me with his warbling, whistling song. He had almost succeeded. Then, I started writing.

The evening light is glowing through the trees and dappling the ferns I can see in my back yard. I truly am blessed to be living where I am. It is healing place for me, when I take the time to appreciate it. Old growth forest is so calming and majestic. If only I was a better photographer, I’d share with you all the sights I treasure. As it is, any photo I took would not do the scene justice. I hope this post finds you all well, loved, and finding your own beauty in your day.

Categories: writing | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

A Life (Time) of Cooking

A Cupboard of Spices - A Quiet Kitchen - A Taste of India

What's for Dinner Moms?

Creativity for my life.

Robbinn's Recipes

Healthy recipes, gluten-free...

The Comfortable Coop

One old hen making a cozy nest

clean lean bean

realistic and affordable healthy living

The Salted Pistachio

Play with your Food ~ Communicating Food, Foodways and Fun ~ Recipes, Reviews & More!

stay-healthy&happy

Love Yourself, The Most

Allison D. Reid

Christian Fantasy Author

Nola Nerd Couple

The stories of a couple who love cooking, traveling, eating, reading, listening, watching, collecting, comic con-ing, and other nerdy things!

Espresso Patronum

wife, mother, & caffeine addict

jovina cooks

Healthy Mediterranean Cooking at Home

Our 25th Anniversary

a celebration 3 years and 3 months in the planning

Chef in disguise

Easy authentic middle eastern recipes

One Happy Table

Vegan Food for the Whole Family

Fresh & Foodie

A food blog with a buzz. Born and raised in Chicago.

veggiezest

Vegan & Vegetarian recipes from around the world

The Unorthodox Epicure

Confessions of an Aspiring Food Snob

