Viking Pride


Let Knowledge Serve the City

Let Knowledge Serve the City

I’ve learned that one needs to be flexible in order to get the most out of life. In parenting, in the military, in a relationship. And I know it is a skill that I will be relying on from now until I finish earning my degrees.

I guess it applies here, too. I had not intended to make my site public again until I had a nice stockpile of articles set by so that I could have a new post each day, all set up in advance. However, I got some great news today and I want to share.

I got word that I have been accepted to Portland State University! I’m ecstatic!

It was a bit of a gamble, withdrawing from Oregon State before I had my acceptance, but it was oh so necessary. I still do not regret that decision. I only wish I had withdrawn earlier and saved myself some money. Hindsight is kind of a bitch, sometimes.

But, I did make lots of progress towards my end goal for running this site, and will continue to work on it.I’m just not yet set up for the automated posts that I wanted to have ready.

However, as I will now begin the process of attending PSU, I know I will want to talk and post about it, so the site is back open. I hope you enjoy the changes I’ve made thus far, and if you have any suggestions, feel free to leave a comment.

New, proud, PSU Viking.

🙂

GetImage.aspx

images

Categories: academics, adult student, Anthropology, education | Tags: , , , , | 2 Comments

Post navigation

2 thoughts on “Viking Pride

  1. Congratulations for getting the University of your desires. I wish you a great learning voyage and possibilities.

    Cheers

    Shakti

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

A Life (Time) of Cooking

A Cupboard of Spices - A Quiet Kitchen - A Taste of India

What's for Dinner Moms?

Creativity for my life.

Robbinn's Recipes

Healthy recipes, gluten-free...

The Comfortable Coop

One old hen making a cozy nest

clean lean bean

realistic and affordable healthy living

The Salted Pistachio

Play with your Food ~ Communicating Food, Foodways and Fun ~ Recipes, Reviews & More!

stay-healthy&happy

Love Yourself, The Most

Allison D. Reid

Christian Fantasy Author

Nola Nerd Couple

The stories of a couple who love cooking, traveling, eating, reading, listening, watching, collecting, comic con-ing, and other nerdy things!

Espresso Patronum

wife, mother, & caffeine addict

jovina cooks

Healthy Mediterranean Cooking at Home

Our 25th Anniversary

a celebration 3 years and 3 months in the planning

Chef in disguise

Easy authentic middle eastern recipes

One Happy Table

Vegan Food for the Whole Family

Fresh & Foodie

A food blog with a buzz. Born and raised in Chicago.

veggiezest

Vegan & Vegetarian recipes from around the world

The Unorthodox Epicure

Confessions of an Aspiring Food Snob

