I’ve been a bad, bad author. . .


. . . I haven’t written anything for days! Literally!

Ok, so only a couple of days ago I was neck-deep in research and writing my stories. Then, I got distracted.

I can justify the distraction, but it is a distraction, nonetheless. Let me explain.

One of the stories I am working on is the beginning of a multi-volume world. As such, during my research, I should have expected stories and characters to leap out and demand attention. However, I didn’t expect it to be so hard to put them aside and focus on the one I’ve already begun.

It’s, it’s, well, it’s been nearly impossible.

And frustrating.

Yet, I must overcome and persevere.

I’ve tried to cut myself some slack and expect that I’ll get back on track in time to finish NaNo successfully, but the time has come to buckle down and force myself to focus past the other characters crowding my brain. So, to that end, I am creating character worksheets, titles of stories, and one-to-two paragraph blurbs. Hopefully, that will stave off the tendency to flit from one story to another so that I can actually focus and be productive again.

To all you NaNo-ers out there, I wish you good luck and great success!

🙂

Categories: creative writing, hobbies, NaNoWriMo, writing | Tags: , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

A Life (Time) of Cooking

A Cupboard of Spices - A Quiet Kitchen - A Taste of India

What's for Dinner Moms?

Creativity for my life.

Robbinn's Recipes

Healthy recipes, gluten-free...

The Comfortable Coop

One old hen making a cozy nest

clean lean bean

realistic and affordable healthy living

The Salted Pistachio

Play with your Food ~ Communicating Food, Foodways and Fun ~ Recipes, Reviews & More!

stay-healthy&happy

Love Yourself, The Most

Allison D. Reid

Christian Fantasy Author

Nola Nerd Couple

The stories of a couple who love cooking, traveling, eating, reading, listening, watching, collecting, comic con-ing, and other nerdy things!

Espresso Patronum

wife, mother, & caffeine addict

jovina cooks

Healthy Mediterranean Cooking at Home

Our 25th Anniversary

a celebration 3 years and 3 months in the planning

Chef in disguise

Easy authentic middle eastern recipes

One Happy Table

Vegan Food for the Whole Family

Fresh & Foodie

A food blog with a buzz. Born and raised in Chicago.

veggiezest

Vegan & Vegetarian recipes from around the world

