A wee bit o’ difficulty


I’ve been working on Kaliah’s first draft for the past few days and I must say that it has taught me a lot about the writing and editing processes.
I wrote Kaliah, originally, over 10 yeas ago.

The first draft sat, for nearly 5 years, before I added chapters 2-10.

Chapter 10 was added nearly 5 years ago itself, which brings the years invested (Gods, but it is time for a new keyboard; typos suck!!!!!) to 10, roughly. ๐Ÿ™‚ Wow, that is a long time and I’m not even done yet!

I haven’t worked on it since, as there was a massive plot shift thatย  I (still haven’t resolved. I promise that I am trying to rectify it, though] that I need to work around and fix.

I have to change the nature of the “Mishrey” ๐Ÿ™‚ . Please extend me your patience as Kaliah makes her own personalty known to me. Thanks!

๐Ÿ™‚

Categories: creative writing, hobbies, Kaliah, writing | Tags: , , , | 2 Comments

Post navigation

2 thoughts on “A wee bit o’ difficulty

  1. I am doing my novel, The Guards of Auck, for nano. That’s sort of cheating and I’ve worked a way around it, but three years is a long time to have an open project like this.

    • Good luck with that! I agree- years of effort deserve to be seen to fruition! I have decided I’m going to write my erotic version of Snow White for Nano. At least, that’s what I’m planning on working on. ๐Ÿ˜€

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

A Life (Time) of Cooking

A Cupboard of Spices - A Quiet Kitchen - A Taste of India

What's for Dinner Moms?

Creativity for my life.

Robbinn's Recipes

Healthy recipes, gluten-free...

The Comfortable Coop

One old hen making a cozy nest

clean lean bean

realistic and affordable healthy living

The Salted Pistachio

Play with your Food ~ Communicating Food, Foodways and Fun ~ Recipes, Reviews & More!

stay-healthy&happy

Love Yourself, The Most

Allison D. Reid

Christian Fantasy Author

Nola Nerd Couple

The stories of a couple who love cooking, traveling, eating, reading, listening, watching, collecting, comic con-ing, and other nerdy things!

Espresso Patronum

wife, mother, & caffeine addict

jovina cooks

Healthy Mediterranean Cooking at Home

Our 25th Anniversary

a celebration 3 years and 3 months in the planning

Chef in disguise

Easy authentic middle eastern recipes

One Happy Table

Vegan Food for the Whole Family

Fresh & Foodie

A food blog with a buzz. Born and raised in Chicago.

veggiezest

Vegan & Vegetarian recipes from around the world

